Cling to Singing Souls

Cling to Singing Souls

Jacob Vinson

Cling to singing souls

They are our last hope

Our only hope

That our lives do not wither away

For otherwise we would never sing

Never laugh or cry

Live only to die

Cling to singing souls

So that you may sing forever

In a symphony of life and death

After death there are no tears

No worries, or even fears

But nothing lives without hope

Hope that we all may cling

To an ancient soul that sings

And live forever, to sing and shout

Beyond time and space

Yet, I often wonder what will happen

Once I have completed my journey beyond life

Will I like it there, or will I want to go back?

Back to the place I was born, to do it over again?

Only time will tell if my beliefs will fail

But I will continue searching

For that one singing soul

That will show me the way

Through the clouds we will fly

Knowing that we are all connected

The living and the dead

Cling to singing souls

Respect the lives they once had

To one day dance among them

In abysmall fields of light

Leave a Reply

